Call Our Travel Expert

+91-11-4242 3100

Nau (9) Devi Darshan

Duration : 7 Nights

Destination Covered : Delhi - Chandigarh - Mansa - Kangra - Dharamshala - Katra - Amritsar – Delhi


You Pay: 18300

Route Map

An Introduction

During the Autumn season (September - October), the festival of Navratri is celebrated on a grand scale, in different parts of India. Navaratri means nine nights and according to the Hindu mythology, there are nine manifestations of goddess Durga. It is considered really sanctified to make a pilgrimage tour to the Himachal Pradesh, home to several Devi temples.

The 7 night - 8 day Nau Deviyaan Darshan tour package gives you an opportunity to embark on a religious tour during the auspicious time of the year. The tour takes you to the holy temples within a short span of time.

Get to cover the nine main abodes of the Shakti Devi; Seven in the state of Himachal, one in Jammu and the other one while starting the journey in Chandigarh. The main temples are: Mata Mansa Devi Temple, Chintpurni, Naina Devi Temple, Chamunda Devi Temple, Mata Jwala ji Temple, Brijeshwari Temple, Sheetla Devi Temple, and Vaishno Devi Temple. Embark on this tour to seek inner peace.

Make a blessed Nau Devi Darshan yatra, this year and conclude it with a great Dussehra or Vijayadashami Celebration.

Trip Highlights
  • Enjoy sightseeing at Chandigarh
  • Seek blessings at Sheetla Devi Temple
  • Enjoy sightseeing at Dharamshala
  • Trek to the Vaishno Devi Shrine
  • Witness the Wagah Border Ceremony
  • Explore the attractions in Amritsar
Itinerary Details
Day 1
Delhi / Chandigarh via Mansa Devi Temple (6 hours)

On reaching Delhi, start driving to Chandigarh. En-route visit Mata Mansa Devi (Panchkula) Mandir that is located near Mani Majra. The temple holds immense religious importance among the Hindus and devotees from all across the county visit to seek the blessings of Maa Mansa.

After Darshan at the temple, leave for Chandigarh. On arrival, check-in at the hotel. Enjoy sightseeing at the popular attractions of Chandigarh like Sukhana Lake, Rock Garden and Tower of Shadows. Stay overnight at the hotel.

Day 2
Chandigarh - Nainadevi  (125 Km 2hrs )  -  Chintpurni / Sheetladevi  (150 Km. 2½ hrs) – Kangra (70 Km 1½ hrs)

This morning, start driving to Naina devi Temple (Bilaspur). You can travel through the cable car that takes you right to the hill top where the temple is located.
Naina Devi Temple is one of the most important places of worship in Himachal Pradesh. The temple is one of the 51 Shaktipeethas where the eyes of Sati fell down. From Naina Devi Temple, start driving to Sheetla Devi Temple which is dedicated to Mata Sheetla Devi. The temple is also known as a ‘Shakti Peeth’.

Chintpurni Temple, located in Una district is a revered temple where it is believed that every wish asked from a true heart is fulfilled.

Stay overnight at the hotel.

Day 3
Kangra - Jwala ji (35 Km 1 hr.) / Bhagula Mukhi / Kangra Devi / Mata Kapal Pathri / Mata Kangraji / Mata Jawala ji

Start driving to Dharamshala in this morning. On reaching, check-in at your pre-booked resort. Begin the day with Darshan at Mata Jwala ji Temple which is dedicated to Goddess Jwalamukhi. The temple is believed to have nine permanent flames that have been named after goddesses- Mahakali, Unpurna, Chandi, Hinglaj, Bindhya Basni, Maha Lakshmi, Saraswati, Ambika and Anji Devi.

Later, go to seek blessings of Maa Bhagula Mukhi who is known to be the source of every knowledge of the universe. Also visit the Kangra Devi Temple where some parts of Sati fell. Maa Kangra is worshipped in the temple in the form of a ‘pindi’.

Spend the rest of the day at leisure. Night Halt at Kangra.

Day 4
Kangra – Chamunda Devi (70km. 1 ½ hrs.)  - Dharamshala (30km. 30 Minutes) – Dalai Lama Monastery

Leave for Chamunda Devi Mandir in the morning. Also known as Chamundi, Chamunda Devi is one of the seven mother goddesses. People from all over visit the temple to seek the blessings of Maa Chamunda.

In the afternoon, go for a sightseeing tour of Dharamshala and visit attractions like Dalai Lama Monastery and Bhagsu Nag temple. Stay overnight at the hotel.

Day 5
Dharamshala / Katra (250 Km. 5 - 6 hrs.)

This day, start driving towards Katra via Jammu. On reaching, check in at the hotel. The day is free to spend at leisure. You can explore the local places of Katra. Overnight stay at Katra.

Day 6
Katra Vaishno Devi

This day is dedicated to Vaishno Devi Darshan. Start trekking to the Vaishno Devi Shrine early in the morning. Vaishno Devi Temple is one of the most sacred Hindu Temples in India.

Maa Vaishno Devi, also called Mata Rani is considered a manifestation of Mother Goddess. It is believed that no prayer goes unanswered from the abode of Maa Vaishno.

After Darshan at the temple, trek back to Katra. Take a transfer to your hotel and stay overnight.

Day 7
Katra / Amritsar - (270 Km. 5 - 6 hrs.)

Begin driving to Amritsar and en-route visit Wagah border. The Wagah border ceremony that is organized every day at the border every evening is the star highlight of the place. By late evening, get back to the hotel and stay overnight.

Day 8
Amritsar / Delhi – (500 Km. 9 hrs.)

Have your breakfast and then checkout from the hotel. Visit Harmandir Sahib, also known as the Golden Temple. Also visit the popular Jallianwala Bagh, a historical area that commemorates the massacre commissioned by General Dyer during the British Rule.

Later, drop at Airport or Railway station and carry on with your onward journey.

Price Guide

Packages Cost (Per Person):

INR 28,000 INR 21,750 INR 18,300 INR 8,000


Days Schedule 3* Hotel
1 Delhi - Chandigarh Hotel Swan Chandigarh
2 Chandigarh - Kangra Hotel Deejay
3 Kangra Hotel Deejay
4 Kangra - Dharamshala Hotel Sky Heaven
5 Dharamshala - Katra Hotel Dolphin
6 Katra Hotel Dolphin
7 Katra - Amritsar Hotel Grand Hridey
8 Amritsar - Delhi NA


SP: Extra bed will be applicable with 02 & 04 pax only (more then 06 pax can not accommodate in Innova car) 

Inclusions & Exclusions

Package Inclusions:

  • Welcome Drink will be provided on arrival at hotel.
  • Accommodation: Double Sharing Room will be provided as per tour programme.
  • Meals:  Daily (Except first day Breakfast will not be provided) Breakfast & Dinner in hotel. 
  • All Sightseeing and Transfer as per tour itinerary will be cover with (02 Pax Ac Dzire/Etios ) & (04-06 Pax Toyota Innova) AC will note operation in Hills.
  • All currently applicable taxes, however, any other tax as and when levied by the Government shall be extra.
  • All Taxes +5% GST.



  • Any airfare & Train fare.
  • Any extra, extension and optional tour then the above.
  • All items of personal nature.
  • Monastery entrances.
  • Extra cost for hotel and transfers in case of flight cancellation and road blocks.
  • Liabilities due to medical emergencies and evacuation involved.
  • Tips.



  • All taxes, hotel rates, transport rates, etc are as applicable on date. Any future hike on same would be charged extra.
  • The above is only an offer and not confirmation of your bookings. We shall proceed with your booking once we receive the payment from you & if we are not able to get the original hotels, shall provide equivalent / alternative hotels. 
  • Normal hotel check in /Check out time 1400 / 1200 hrs.
  • Terms & conditions, please click: www.
  • Hope you will find above itinerary / package as per your requirements. In case you require any further information / clarification, please get in touch with us.
  • Note:- The above rates are valid till 30th April 2019.


Call an Expert » +91 9717894407