IRCTC is organizing 14 Days Jyotirlinga Darshan Tour Package

Dwadash (12) Jyotirlinga Temples Tour Package

Indian Railway Catering and Tourism Corporation (IRCTC) is organizing a 14 day jyotirlinga darshan tour package to the 9 Jyotirlingas of Lord Shiva, covering different states of India.


The destinations that will be covered include : Chennai – Mahakaleshwar – Omkareshwar – Somnath – Bhim Shankar – Triambakeshwar – Grushneshwar – Ayuundh Nagnath – Parli Vaijinath – Srisailam.

The journey will begin on 16th March, 2014 and end on 29th March, 2014.

“The tour has been planned mainly for senior citizens to have a Darshan of the Nava Jyotirlingas of four states which are not accessible by regular modes of transport,” an official said.  The features of this train include 3 tier A/C coaches, sleeper class coaches, a separate pantry car and accompany to safeguard luggage and public announcement system.

[ You may also check-out here 12 Jyotirlingas Darshan Tour package ]

The Schedule of Nava Jyotirlinga Darshan Yatra is mentioned below:-


Jyotirlinga Darshan Itinerary





 Departure from Madurai

 Departure Erode Jn.

 Departure Chennai

12.15 AM

04.00 AM

02.00 PM


 In Train


 Arrival Ujjain at

 Darshan of Mahakaleshwar Jyotirlinga

10.00 AM

Night Stay


 Early Morning Proceed to Omkareshwar.

 Darshan of Omkareshwar Jyotirlinga

 Board train from Ujjain at

09.00 PM

Train Journey


 Arrival Somnath at

09.00 PM

Night Stay


 Darshan of Somnath Jyotirlinga .

 Board train from Somnath at


11.00 AM

Train Journey


 Arrival Pune at

 Compulsory Train Fresh up to all category.

 Darshan of Bhimshankar Jyotirlingas

 Board train from Pune at

05.00 AM




11.45 PM Train Journey


 Arrival Nasik Road at

 Transfer to Accommodation Center. Fresh up. Darshan of Triambakeshwar Jyotirlinga

 Back to Nasik

11.00 AM





Night Stay


 Board train from Nasik Road at

 Arrival Aurangabad at

 Darshan of rushneshwar Jyotirlinga.

 Board train from Aurangabad at

 Arrival Nanded at

10.00 AM

10.00 PM

05.00 AM

05.00 PM

Night Stay


 Darshan of Ayundh Ngnath Jyotirlinga   at 07.00 AM

 Back to Nanded.




Night Stay


 Departure from Nanded at

 Arrival Parli at

 Darshan of Parli Vaijinath Jyotirlinga

 Departure from Parli at

 Arrival Hyderabad at

 Proceed to Srisailam by Bus

08.00 AM

09.00 PM

05.00 AM

02.00 PM

Night Journey


 Arrival Srisailam at

Darshan of Mallikarjuna Swamy Jyotirlinga

 Back to Hyderabad.

 Board train from Hyderabad at

07.00 AM









11.45 PM


 Arrival Chennai Central at

 Arrival Erode

03.00 PM

11.45 PM


 Arrival Madurai

05.00 AM

Tour Ends

* Above Date and Timings are subject to change

The Jyotirlingas Train Tour is all inclusive of vehicle (buses) for transfers and sightseeing, hotel accommodation, on & off board catering vegetarian catering and security & escort services. The Jyotirlingas Train Tour package has been classified into deluxe, comfort, standard and budget categories.

Contributed by Ashish Gupta